BSM Home


Employee Login

Web Mail
Browse our Institutes  

Eductional activities in BHEL Township was formally started in early sixties with the opening of a Primary School which grew into BHE.Tagore Middle School in the later period. H.E.Education came into existence on 22.1.1963 with its registration under M.P.Societies Registration Act 1959 (Reg.No.314). This society was running 4 Middle Schools & 4 Higher Secondary schools to cater the educational needs of BHEL employees. Out of the above, all the 4 Middle schools were merged in different Higher Secondary Schools in April 2002 and the students & staff accommodated in it.

Apart frm H.E.Education Society one another registered Education Society in the name BHEL Shiksha Mandal under the patronage of BHEL also came into being w.e.f.16.8.1983 with the start of Jawaharlal Nehru School. The easwhile H.E.Education Society was amalgamated / merged in BHEL Shiksha Mandal w.e.f.19.7.2002. Kasturba College of Nursing was started under BHEL Shiksha Mandal in the year 2002.

Intallation of Prefectorial Team

The Investiture ceremony of Jawaharlal Nehru School, BHEL was held on 21st July 2017 in the school auditorium. The ceremony began with a melodious welcome song followed by Vande mataram and the lighting of the ceremonial lamp to invoke Godís blessings. Principal of the school Shri V.Vijaya Kumar accorded a warm welcome to the Chief Guest and each one present. The classical Fusion Dance performed was exceptionally graceful.


The Chief Guest on the occasion was Dr. Mrs. Pratibha Thakur, First lady of BHEL, Bhopal & President, Ladies Club BHEL. Smt. Shashi Singh Vice President, Ladies Club BHEL Bhopal was the Guest of Honour, Shri S.B. Singh Vice President BHEL Shiksha Mandal , Shri S.S. Gupta Tresurer BHEL Shiksha Mandal, Shri.T.U.Singh, Secretary, BHEL Shiksha Mandal and Dr.(Smt) Kalpana Thorat Joint Secretary, BHEL Shiksha Mandal were the Special Guests.


The Chief Guest in her address pointed out that she was reminded of her school days and reminded the importance of schooling and advised the students to do their duties sincerely to become responsible citizens. She urged the students in general and the prefectorial team in particular to be patriotic to the nation. She exhorted them to love them and others as well.


The Chief Guest administered the oath of office to the prefectorial team. Ma. Krutik Daftari was administered as the School Head Boy while Ku. Varshita Nair was installed as the School Head Girl. Ma. Param Kumar Chouhan is the Vice Head Boy and Ku. Priyamvada Singh is the Vice Head Girl. Ma. B Madhvan, Ma, Sarthak Dubey, Ku. Sakshi Rathore and Ma. Harshul Bangia are the House Captains of Vidyut, Vijayant, Vikrant and Vishal House respectively.


The Principals and Vice Principals of BSM Schools and Kasturba College of Nursing also witnessed the programme.


The newly invested school Head Boy and Head Girl proposed the vote of thanks. The programme ended with National Anthem.


On this occasion the Chief Guest and the Guest of Honour along with the Vice Principal Mrs. Ragini Shrivastava planted saplings in the school premise to spread the importance of green environment.

Updated: 23/07/2017