BSM Home


Employee Login

Web Mail
Browse our Institutes  
JNS Completing 40 Years Celebration Inaugration and Investiture Ceremony 2023 Love All team in  our school kay kay menon with our students

Eductional activities in BHEL Township was formally started in early sixties with the opening of a Primary School which grew into BHE.Tagore Middle School in the later period. H.E.Education came into existence on 22.1.1963 with its registration under M.P.Societies Registration Act 1959 (Reg.No.314). This society was running 4 Middle Schools & 4 Higher Secondary schools to cater the educational needs of BHEL employees. Out of the above, all the 4 Middle schools were merged in different Higher Secondary Schools in April 2002 and the students & staff accommodated in it.

Apart frm H.E.Education Society one another registered Education Society in the name BHEL Shiksha Mandal under the patronage of BHEL also came into being w.e.f.16.8.1983 with the start of Jawaharlal Nehru School. The easwhile H.E.Education Society was amalgamated / merged in BHEL Shiksha Mandal w.e.f.19.7.2002. Kasturba College of Nursing was started under BHEL Shiksha Mandal in the year 2002.

JNS clinches the National Award

Two students, Harsh Sharma and Adarsh Prajapati of Jawaharlal Nehru School, Habibganj proved their mettle by becoming the National winners of the FUNancial Quest, National Stock Exchange Season 8. As many as 225 schools from all over India participated in this competition with about 40 thousand students from which 15 teams were selected for Semi Finals. The JNS duo emerged as the team representing Madhya Pradesh. After that there was no turning back. They won the Semi Finals and Finals thereafter thus becoming the National Champs for the Season. The winners were awarded a cash prize of Rs 50,000 along with the gold medals  and certificates by the MD , NSE Shri Vikram Limayeat in Mumbai. They were also given the privilege to ring the closing bell of the National Stock Exchange, Mumbai for the day . It is a great honour for the school as well as the city and the State. The winners were felicitated in the school by our President, BSM Madam Neelam Bhogal and Secretary BSM Shri Ashutosh Chatterjee. The management appreciated the effort of the mentor Mrs Sharda Mulchandani . School Principal Madam Shraddha Muzumdar and the staff congratulated the students for their exemplary achievement.

Updated: 13/02/2019